Inner Zen Series by: Yi Xuan

Posted on Updated on

Inner Zen, Rhythm of Movement Series 2009
Inner Zen, Rhythm of Movement Series 2009.jpg
Inner Zen Series No.13, 2011
Inner Zen Series No.13, 2011
Inner Zen, Rhythm of Movement Series
Inner Zen, Rhythm of Movement Series
Inner Zen, Spirit of Empty Series - Untitled 2007
Inner Zen, Spirit of Empty Series – Untitled 2007
Picture33
Inner Zen Series

Yi Xuan is one of my favorite Chinese Contemporary artists who has inspired my current body of work that I am working on. As an artist the past year has been one that filled me with frustration when pertaining to my work. I had what is referred to as ” the artist’s block” which caused me to really wonder about what I was doing and how to break away from it. For so long I have used the figure to create work and often was intrigued by the modern/contemporary art but was not sure how to venture in to this world with my own art. As I was studying and viewing various contemporary artist I came across Yi Xuan who with his work and his words gave me the inspiration to start a new chapter in my body of work.

“Life itself is a work of art, a live sculpture. The way to appreciate it is to experience your own soul.” – Yi Xuan


Leave a comment